Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo

01843 871133

Crampton Tower Museum logo

Events for 2018

Throughout the year, Crampton Tower puts on a series of events for enthusiasts and the community. Below you will find a list of planned events and if you would like any further information, please feel free to contact us.

Date Description
Sunday 19th August 2018: 10am - 4pm

Model Transport Show - Free Admission

Saturday 1st September 2018: 10am - 4pm

Model Car Event - Slot-car Racing layouts with sales tables for kit, motoring memorabilia & diecast cars. Free entry – donations welcome.

Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th September 2018: 2pm - 5pm

HERITAGE OPEN DAYS, Free entry. Remembering local servicemen lost in WW1 and 100 years of the Royal Air Force. Displays will remain in the hall until we close at the end of October.

Friday 21st September 2018

Crampton Heritage Quiz 7pm for 7.15pm start. Ticket £8, to include Fish & Chip Supper (bring your cutlery, glasses, drinks, etc.). Booking essential!

Friday 12th October 2018: 7pm

Talk regarding Rediffusion, presented by former employee Bob Norris Free Admission, donations welcome

Friday 19th October 2018

Crampton Quiz Night 7pm for 7.15pm start. Ticket £8 includes Fish & Chip Supper (bring your own cutlery, glasses, drinks). Booking essential!

Sunday 28th October 2018

last Open Day for the Museum) – Toys & Collectables Sale – 2pm until 5pm, tables £5.*

Santa Specials: 1pm - 5pm

Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd December; Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th December; Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th December; then Friday 21st December & Saturday 22nd December (8 days).

(Book in at Museum Kiosk from 12.30pm on arrival (no pre-booking). Last admission 4.30pm). Admission £7 per child, parents and guardians go free. Includes a visit to Father Christmas, a carefully chosen gift and a free miniature train ride (weather permitting).

*For further information regarding the above events, please contact Telephone: 01843-601091, Mobile: 07870-864770 or email: cramptonbookings@gmail.com

For more information about the services we provide, please feel free to contact us on 01843 871133.

© Crampton Tower Museum 2013 - All Rights Reserved

Crampton Tower Museum, The Broadway, Broadstairs, Kent, England, CT10 2AB | Telephone 01843 871133

Home - Sitemap - Contact Us - Email Us | Website by Broadbiz